Tags

, , ,

I’m eager to post something from my recent trip to Israel and Jordan, but the hot, dry landscapes there were not ideal for a post on the colors of the rainbow. From my photos of arid desert scenes, crusty rock formations, and pale limestone facades, I challenged myself to find a dash of each color somehow, somewhere. Here is my best effort to ferret out rainbow hues in the midst of a Middle Eastern summer.

Bus rest stop in the Negev desert

Bus rest stop in the Negev desert

The Treasury at Petra, Jordan

The Treasury at Petra, Jordan

Dome of the Rock, Jerusalem, Israel

Dome of the Rock, Jerusalem, Israel

The Western Wall, Jerusalem, Israel

The Western Wall, Jerusalem, Israel

Old City, Jerusalem, Israel

Old City, Jerusalem, Israel

Last goodbye before walking through no man's land into Israel

Last goodbye before walking through no man’s land into Israel

Dead Sea, Israel

Dead Sea, Israel